You are here

The SCA NZ Inc. Committee

The committee is responsible for the mundane administration of the society in New Zealand. This includes such things as setting policy, membership structure and costs, insurance and such mundane issues as affect the SCA in New Zealand. The committee is purely a mundane body and with the exception of certain membership issues does not mandate "in-game" issues which are covered by kingdom law.

Contacting the Committee

The preferred way to contact the committee is via email to

Physical correspondence can be sent to the committee at

P O Box 5275
Lambton Quay
Wellington 6145 

Roster of Committee Members of the SCA NZ Inc.

The committee of the SCANZ is comprised of three members, each serving a three-year term. The terms are staggered so that only one committee member changes each year, providing continuity to the committee. In addition to the committee members there are two corporate officers; a treasurer and a registrar. The committee may be reached via email.

Current Members of the Committee

NamePositionTerm ends
David MaclaganChairAGM 2019
Scott CampbellVice ChairAGM 2018
Niamh WinterSecretaryAGM 2020


Corporate Officers of the SCA NZ Inc.

Elizabeth KentRegistrar 24 Meadowville Ave, Spreydon, Christchurch
Trent DeakinTreasurer 

Joining the Committee

The normal term of a committee member is three years.  Any willing member of the SCANZ may nominate themselves by emailing the committee.  A new committee member is required every November.

Current Nominations

Nominations are considered valid for 2 years, unless withdrawn earlier.

  • There are no current nominations; would you like to volunteer?

If you would like to put your name forward to serve on the committee, please email the committee.